News graphic

Front Range Community College’s Larimer Campus is offering a new option for people who want to want to get their High School Equivalency (HSE) diploma. The Testing Center on the college’s campus in Fort Collins now offers all the HSE exams recognized by the state of Colorado:

  • -General Education Diploma (GED)
  • -High School Equivalency Test (HiSET)
  • -Test Assessing Secondary Completion (TASC) 

In Colorado, passing the GED, HiSET, or TASC is considered equivalent to a high school diploma for employment purposes—and in order to obtain further education (including government-funded financial aid).

If you’re age 17* or older and never got your high school diploma (or an equivalent), FRCC can help you get your HSE diploma. Community members have the option to take any high school equivalency exam at our testing center. The college offers evening and Saturday hours for all three of these exams.

*16-year-olds can apply for an age waiver and get their HSE early.

Scheduling your GED test is a simple two-step process. Just register yourself at and then schedule your test using the website. To take the test, you must be disenrolled from high school, and you need to have a Colorado mailing address. 

Not sure you’re ready to take the exam? HSE preparation classes are offered both mornings and evenings at the FRCC Center for Adult Learning on the Fort Collins campus, as well as in Loveland, for just $50 per semester. For more information—or to enroll—call (970) 204-8181 or (970) 613-5960.

The Colorado Department of Education offers three nationally recognized high school equivalency tests, the GED, HiSET and TASC, for students to receive a Colorado high school equivalency diploma. The GED® test covers four subjects: Math, Science, Social Studies, and Reasoning Through Language Arts.

Learn more about GED testing at all of FRCC’s campuses:

More information about the GED and other HSE exams can be found on the Colorado Department of Education website:

See all Press Releases.

About Front Range Community College

FRCC offers nearly 100 degree and certificate programs from locations in Boulder County, Larimer County, Westminster, and Brighton, and online. FRCC is a member of the Colorado Community College System.

About the Colorado Community College System

The Colorado Community College System (CCCS) is the state’s largest system of higher education, serving 138,000 students annually at 13 colleges and 39 locations across Colorado. Our open access mission ensures all Coloradans who aspire to enrich their lives have access to quality higher education opportunities.

Related Posts